Students of Las Vegas Futbol Club

SLV First Team

Our SLV First Team currently competes within the 4th Division of U.S Professional Soccer. Furthermore, SLV will also compete for the Lamar Hunt U.S Open Cup against all professional teams in the Untied States including all MLS clubs like the LA Galaxy. We aspire for our SLV Pro team to rise up in the ranks of U.S Professional Soccer. Although at this time we only have a mens professional team, we aspire to grow and create a women's professional team in years to come.


Our Competitions

​UNLV FC Men's First team: United Premier Soccer League (UPSL)

UNLV Futbol Club will begin UPSL play in the 2020 Season as part of the Southwest Conference Las Vegas Division I. The UPSL, which is consided as one of 3 current 4th Division soccer leagues within the United States Soccer Federation (USSF), is the fasted growing Pro Development League in the USA, with 400-plus teams targeted across the entire country. For more information on the league please visit their website at

UNLV FC Men's First Team: US Open Cup       

The Lamar Hunt US Open Cup, commonly known as the U.S Open Cup (USOC), is a knock-out cup cometition in American Soccer. It is the equivalent to the Copa Del Rey for La Liga and the FA Cup for the Premier League. It is the oldest ongoing national soccer competition in the U.S. The 107th editition, to be held in 2020, will be contested by 100 clubs from the four professional leagues sanctioned by the United States Soccer FederationMajor League Soccer (MLS), the United Soccer League's Championship and League One divisions, and the National Independent Soccer Association (NISA), as well as amateur clubs in the earlier rounds of the tournament after qualifying through their leagues. The overall champion earns a total of $300,000 in prize money, while the runner-up receives $100,000, and the furthest-advancing team from each lower division league receives $25,000. In addition, the tournament winner qualifies for the group stage of the CONCACAF Champions League.

The competition was first held during the 1913–14 season as the National Challenge Cup, with Brooklyn Field Club winning a trophy donated by Thomas Dewar for the promotion of American soccer] It was renamed and then dedicated to MLS owner Lamar Hunt by the United States Soccer Federation in 1999.


Check out the US Open Cup website for more information today.